Messy Love

I speak like quicksand/like tremors/through your veins/through your epidermis/layers under layers/I travel through you/like maple syrup on pancakes/you buttermilk beauty/I’ve envisioned this day/when my words slither down your spine like waterfalls/calm/refreshing/deep in meditation/I can show you hymns/visions of the sutras across your bedroom floor/Wrap your naked body/like atmosphere/Ozone too strong for a demise/build you in gold/from feet to the crown of your head/I’ve conquered love for you/through you like air/I will make you my home/my dwelling for all time/and I will pay in admiration/in abundance of love and respect/for you/have deserved religious devotion/since forever.

Leave a Reply

