Marking

I have dressed you in my breath/ exhalation across your flesh/I gave you the godly scent/glistening in your sweat/your chest tightened/I have made your body a temple/sacrificial lambs and goats/I have bestowed blessings on your lot/walked across the expanse of your back/tiptoed in your dimples/I crawled along your spine/hands dug unto your sides/and when I flipped you/I had to/drank from the depths of your belly button/refreshment in all your bliss/I love the taste of your sweat/the aftertaste of Latin America/the only moment I really feel Latino/I have decorated your soul in the lust of ambition/these are markings on your flesh/forever blessed in refuge/all of you/is sanctified.

One thought on “Marking

Leave a Reply

