Wilderness

I have called you today from the depths of my essence. It hungered for you in ways I have never felt. I was not aware of the lack of nourishment. It has fevered for your sound and touch for some time now. it howls in the thickness of my emotions, unaware that you have changed your number. You don’t pick up  anymore. You, like my soul, have changed without me.  It has fed on my flesh, on the temple built and adorned by my discipline. Ever hungry and confused. All it knows, all it knew was you. I am left with a wilderness that I am not accustomed to. For these hands belong to city folk. But, I have become more beast than man since you left me. Since you left us.

Leave a Reply

