Truth 

She told me “I have humanity in my hips. Wide like continents. I am the Earth.” And I sunk into my chair. Taken aback. Taken to the moments my ancestors sat by the fires and told stories. So I heard her profess. I witnessed her transform. “I run like rivers and have depths like the Oceans. I am the gravity. My tongue clicks like guns, like thunder. Bright lightning. I am Universe. This is God. This what runs through me. Cause I am woman. I am supreme.” And I sat there. In the history of my male privilege. Crying for having never known that woman was God. 

Leave a Reply

