Memories

Of all the memories, the ones I have yet to form with you are the most exciting. The possibilities. As if we’ve danced these songs before. Written these entries in diaries and anniversaries have passed. All this when I heard you say my name. You sang it. Off full lips and through remnants of Latin America, my name never sounded so smooth. And when I whispered yours, I heard the wind crack and the sun shine ever brighter. Cause in those moments of our hellos, memories and futures mend so effortlessly. As if we have already known each other without knowing. Memories, that’s what I’ve held dear.

Leave a Reply

