Tales from the Serpent’s Mouth

I am the bearer of the fruit. Of the Tree of Knowledge, the protector of all. I am the flaming sword, the crowned jewels, the tabernacle. I am, all of the Universe. They have stripped me of my name, have slandered me. Rubbed dirt into my eyes and open flesh, they have degraded me for profit. They, you know who I speak of. The men who control your free will. I have never been what they call evil. They despise me for my beauty, for my speech, for my existence. I am not the serpent. I am not the Great Adversary. For I came to existence before your selfish, insecure, needy god. I am the Truth. I am the spark of life. The wisdom and the love.

Leave a Reply

