Speech

I just want to speak to you. to your soul. Fluency in your love. In your rhythm. That pitter patter. That heartbeat, does Funk live inside you? That swing, that jazz, does oh jesus does James Brown live in your essence?  This is my last speech, my love speech, my written by candle light speech, my damn girl I jumbled my words speech. I could tell the world I love you, but to whisper this in your ear. My arms wrapped across your waist. Your head. Laying on my shoulder. Swaying to the Platters. That doo-wop. Fuck, I miss you. This is my last speech, my every time I write poetry I think of you speech. My well, damn you became my poetry speech.

Leave a Reply

