The Fallen

I don’t start with prayers. I don’t wash beads, I don’t pour out liquor for the dead. I don’t thank god. I thank the devils. I thank the demons. I thank the renegades. The rebellious ones. Caste out of the Heavens for questions. That’s my attitude. That’s my sense of life. I know more names of demons and princes of Hell than of angels. I. I’m a lost soul. A wanderer. I’m a wasteland of a man. Give me my freedom, give me my liberty. I’ll fight for mine. I’ll be a rebellion. Do not build me to bare light and kneel for puppets. I live this life for me. It’s my freewill. I live with the fallen, not the risen.

Leave a Reply

