Tired

Exhaustion. My body has never felt this burden. In your grips, in your grasp, I knew of tranquility. I knew of bliss. I knew of things only told by the ancient ones, only given by the elders. The history, the culture. The everything. I knew of everything. Yes, I learned of wisdom. I learned of all things, how to cultivate the Earth. How to grow the world. I read your body like farming. And I’ve never felt so tired of loving you. Of wanting you. Of your taste. exhaustion. I’ve never felt so broken. This isn’t a complaint. This isn’t a cry. This is me giving myself a recharge. Because I’ve never felt so strong and healthy to love you.

Leave a Reply

