Taste You

To taste your elixir. The scope of your entity. Bath in your body and all of you. Sleep? To taste you fully. The present and future of you. Your growth. Tell you hypnotic melodies passed down through the Slave Trade, from ancestors triumph in the trauma. Thats why they birthed me. They clothed me. They loved me so I may I love you. They taught me story telling. My tongue and hands have authored novels. But I enjoy speaking, for I developed arthritis. To speak in you, through you, and plant seeds the way my heritage has. To facilitate your potential.

Leave a Reply

