Trade

If I gave you eternity in the form of my tongue across your abdomen, across your thighs would you understand my appetite? Probably not. But if I gave you infinity in the wisdom of conversation and intellect, would you understand that I love you? Given instructions in the sigils from Merlin, I have written dedication and loyalty across your flesh in your sleep. Cuddled from cold nights in my arms, I have protected you from the hostility of the weather. My queen, I would tell you genuine promises and recipes for love. Give you truth in the depths of my soul, I have shared with you the ancient. The truth. And in return I ask for nothing. But your soul.

Leave a Reply

