It’s Time

To move from this shed skin. To devour other worlds. To live in love. To bask in my own radiance. I think it’s time for peace. For rejoicing. These are things I must do. For myself. For my own wellbeing. My life will not be lived by others. It will not be another’s choice. I have given them enough. I have given you enough. By the audacity of the gods, I have sacrificed too much. My happiness. My choice. I will survive the wretched. The broken nights. The nightmares. I will love through broken hearts and broken thoughts. All in the name of myself. 

Leave a Reply

