Sway 

Sway with me. Hold me as I hold you. Tight. Can you hear it? The rumble in this chest, the pace of this beat. It’s because your close. Your head on my chest. I love you. 

Sway with me. I’ll tell you wonders, poems wrapped in silhouettes of hope. I’ll whisper secrets into your nervous system. Gently. I’ll be gentle. 

I love you. I like you as you are built. As you are and as you were and as you will be. I love you. 

Sway with me. In this night. Lost in moments of love and hope. Because you love me as I love you. 

Leave a Reply

