Flowers

I’m going to send flowers. Because its a day. Because I want to say hello in a universally approved and sanctioned manner. Sanctioned by chivalry. I’m going to send you flowers. Because I want to say I miss you or maybe I love you or both. Spontaneous. Although you’ll be expecting it after this piece. Or would you? Would you wait for these flowers in anticipation? Would you cry fowl if they don’t arrive on time? I digress. I’m going to send you flowers. So you may smile and blush. So you may be shy and slightly bothered by the displays of affection. But I’m going to send you flowers, because I love you.

Leave a Reply

