Thank you Goddess

For my favorite entity, the Goddess:

I met you in my mother’s womb,

you crawled through the umbilical cord

and feed me your wisdom,

feed me Your knowledge,

I was born between waning moon and rising sun.

You nurtured me,

gave me confidence

the ability to write,

you clothed me in knowledge

and I knew it grew from youth.

Madre,

I call You the Goddess

because the names heathens labeled you

do not serve justice,

I call You the Goddess

because the name You gave me in slumber

should never be shared,

I find You by Oceans and Forests,

by vegetation and vast depths,

its in meditation

that I found my way back to You,

back to Your warmth and home.

Madre,

I find You in every woman

and in every man,

You’re balance,

tranquility,

serenity,

peace.

I love you

Leave a Reply

