Hello Youngin

When I was younger my father would punish me by placing me in a closet for hours.

When I was younger my parents thought locking the fridge with a chain and lock would help me fight my hunger.

When I was younger I burned down my room playing with matches.

Reflecting on my youth

I was spoiled

I was disturbed

I was suicidal

I was emotionally distraught

When I was younger I tried to kill myself by drowning.

When I was younger I tried to kill myself by hanging.

I was combative.

I was emotional.

I was scared shitless of every avenue of my life.

It’s ok now,

you’re whole now,

you’re safe now,

you’re at ease.

If only you knew how you would age

how you change.

When I was younger I used to cut myself.

When I was younger, my whole world was a catastrophe, a tragedy.

Now,

at your mid-twenties

your world is a beautiful orchestra

a beautiful mural,

Baby boy,

you’re abstract like a Kandinsky painting,

you’re a beautiful soul.

One thought on “Hello Youngin

Leave a Reply

