Contemplation

When you’re no longer with someone, how do you let them go? How do you remove them from your DNA? What if you don’t want to? What if, you don’t want to remove them?

I have loved you for some time now. And I will love you until my last ion. Till the Cosmos is dried and time restarts, actually past that point too. I believe in reincarnation, and I have loved you in past lives too. I have loved you since my first life. Knowing, through whispers from God themselves that you and I were built in two. But this time, this life it’s different. Things are different. We, are different. I’ve written you books of poetry, I’ve dedicated performances to you, but what have I done for you? What have I done for you? For us? I ask these questions when I pray, when I meditate. How could I have lost you? How could I have let you go? Do I deserve a second chance? Will you grant me a second chance?

Questions I ask myself rather than downing bottles of whiskey or tequila. I contemplate on this love rather than finding stimulus with others. Because frankly, I only want to be with you. And I don’t mind living a life in solitude if we never reunite.

Leave a Reply

