Too long

I would say I love you but its been too long since we last spoke. I love you from when I knew you. I don’t know you anymore. Who are we? What do your eyes look like again? What does your breath feel like against bare skin? I loved you would be the correct thing to say. I used to love  you, when I knew you. I don’t know you anymore. Do I like you too?

Many memories between us,

shared like inhalation,

and exhale like meditation,

this personal yoga was our friendship,

we knew each other,

like the scope of the Milky Way,

like the taste of raw honey,

I used to love you

so deeply,

so deeply,

that I never gained footing in Ocean floors

but I never drowned,

I loved you

and

now,

I don’t even know you.

Leave a Reply

