The Process to Peace

Tell me the truths

of your nakedness,

how you love freedom,

rebellion

down to your core,

deep in the currents of your womb,

etched in the grain of your skin

like scars,

your history,

sins,

choreographed to your personality,

your breath,

heavy exhales

I can taste your sorrow,

Speak to me

Slow

In cursive slurs,

In your thoughts

Through your marrow,

I feel your nerves

wrapped around my fingers

like roots,

you hurt

I feel the pain

In our embrace,

sacrifice your body

like tribute

in my arms,

rest,

lay your head on

on calmed echoes,

comfort in love,

undress yourself

to find peace

within us,

within you.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

