November 11, 2016

I love too much

And

I love too strong,

That’s my weakness,

I made you a goddess

Created poems

Like scripture,

Written on parchment

In holy water

And wine,

Molded religion to your birth

Made you the cosmos,

That’s how I speak

How I spoke

When I was manic,

I haven’t known myself

For four years

But I knew

That I loved you

Maybe too much

Maybe too strong

But I loved you,

Wrote poems

Out of the lithosphere

Even in long distance,

Even in depression

I loved you

Maybe too much

Maybe too strong

But I loved you,

I wrote you as God,

As beauty personified

I gave you my soul

Bare,

I gave you my world

You were my world

The hope

In depression,

But that was it

I loved too much

I loved too strong

So we couldn’t work,

I’m tired

I gave

I gave you all I could

And

It wasn’t enough,

It was never enough,

My bones ache

My body weeps

And I’m done,

Done writing you poems

Done giving you love

Done giving you me.

Leave a Reply

