My Bruja

Hello my oracle. My magic woman. My enchantress, bruja love. Remember when we used to dip in lakes on full moons like crackers in New England clam chowder. Yea that’s what you tasted like. Things I miss you. That intellect. The conversation like brain synapses, that was the quickness of your wit. I’ve fallen in love for you countless times, every day in fact. That was my daily affirmation. A blessing for you, a blessing for me, a sacrifice for you, all for you. For me, I had you and I loved you unconditionally. This was some magic from other realms. And when you told me of your passion I knew you were the one. Love you like covens and Sunday worship.

Leave a Reply

