Back to It

Love me back to Africa. Love me deep, so I feel my roots unravel, revolt, so my body calls for revolution. Love me into religion. Blessings and sanctification. Apostlehood in our exchanges. Holy water and rosemary, rosaries and psalms across the altar bestowed on us from the most high. Love me back to Paradise. Love me in the now. In the future. Love me back to Africa, into religion, back to Paradise, in the now, in the future, just how I love you. Exchanges between us like the universe. Like the Word. Like breathing, inhale, exhale, you, me, us ad infinitum. Love like Ocean depths, love like feminism (all encompassing), unity and stability. All this, in the scope of the Universe, all across our bodies like sweat. I love you.

Leave a Reply

