Creation

And then I said let there be light. So there she was. In all her glory. staring at and through me. And I felt her fingers, her nails, dig into my vertebrae. Felt her lips in my memories. As if I could taste them through thought. And then I said let there be firmaments. And there she was. In all her glory. Dressed in Oceans and Rivers, Lakes and puddles. She stood calm yet I felt the depths of her essence. She recited songs I’ve never heard of, as I continued writing. She was lovely. She was bountifully gorgeous. Enough light to fill the darkness, so I created stars. She was glory. She was hope. And when I said let there be vegetation, there she was again. There she was. Naked in her securities and relentless in her demeanor. I loved her since light. Since darkness filled . From the first day to the seventh, she has been by my side. And for all eternity will she be. Just be. Exist in her splendor. There she was, is and always will be. This love called the cosmos. This beauty called Earth.

Leave a Reply

